Rings Of Tolerance

In addition to the Prize of Tolerance, the Academy has been awarding the Rings of Tolerance in analogy to Lessing’s Ring Parable since 2012 to representatives of the three Abrahamitic religions promoting justice and tolerance between Christianity, Judaism and Islam. The first Rings of Tolerance were awarded to Kardinal Karl Lehmann, Lord George Weidenfeld † and Zaki Anwar Nusseibeh in Frankfurt.


Laureates 2013 in Frankfurt:

Friede Springer

Sir Evelyn de Rothschild

Nemir Kirdar

Laureates 2014 in Cologne:

Hubert Burda

André Azoulay

Prince Hassan of Jordan

Laureates 2015 in Cologne:

Xavier Guerrand-Hermès

Farah Pandith

Lord Harry Woolf

Laureates 2016 in Cologne:

Peter Cardinal Erdö

Ismail Serageldin

Uri Lubrani 


Laureates 2017 in Cologne:

Avishay Braverman

Rabeya Müller

Mitri Raheb